Applied Housing Research Initiative

School of Public Affairs and Civic Engagement

Affiliates

Ayse Pamuk
PAHRI Director
Professor of Urban Studies & Planning
SFSU
http://online.sfsu.edu/pamuk
pamuk@sfsu.edu
Co-author of Inclusionary Housing in San Francisco: Mapping Racial Integration, Neighborhood Change, and Affordability

Brooke E. Ashton
PAHRI Graduate Associate
MPA Student
SFSU
bashton@mail.sfsu.edu

Jennifer Shea
Associate Professor of Public Administration
SFSU
jshea@sfsu.edu

Venoo Kakar
Associate Professor of Economics
SFSU
http://www.venookakar.com
vkakar@sfsu.edu
Co-author of Jobs & Housing Imbalance in the San Francisco Bay Area

Jessica Wolin
Associate Director of Community Practice
Health Equity Institute
SFSU
jwolin@sfsu.edu
Co-author of Overview of Health & Housing

Emiko Takagi
Assistant Professor of Gerontology
SFSU
etakagi@sfsu.edu
Housing Options and Strategies for Aging in Place

XiaoHang Liu
Professor of Geography and Environment
SFSU
xhliu@sfsu.edu
Co-author of Affordable Housing and Residential Segregation in San Francisco: A Spatial Analysis between 2000 and 2015

Kristy Wang
SPUR Community Planning Policy Director
PAHRI Practitioner-in-Residence, Spring 2019, Spring 2020
https://www.spur.org/about/staff/kristy-wang

Jacque Perkins
Health Equity Student Scholar
SFSU
jperkins2@mail.sfsu.edu
Co-author of Overview of Health & Housing

Aditi Grossman
Health Equity Student Scholar
SFSU
aaswani@mail.sfsu.edu
Co-author of Jobs & Housing Imbalance in the San Francisco Bay Area

%d bloggers like this: